• John Nixon. Photo: Viki Petherbridge

    Photo: Viki Petherbridge

  • New acquisitions 2007–10

    20 Mar 2010 to 21 Jul 2010
    Curator: Bala Starr

    Artists include:Benjamin Armstrong, Leonard Brown, Jon Cattapan, Charles Conder, William Dargie, Juan Davila, Destiny Deacon, Robert Hannaford, Brent Harris, David Jolly, Donald Laycock, Nick Mangan, Paul Montford, John Nixon and Vivienne Shark LeWitt.

    This exhibition of recent additions to the University of Melbourne Art Collection consists of works by a group of artists. A suite of early drawings by Jon Cattapan and a significant group of drawings made in the 1980s by John Nixon are included. Other items include English glassware and Egyptian Coptic textile fragments from the fifth to the seventh century.

Latest News

Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday 10am to 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 12 noon to 5pm
Monday closed

The Ian Potter Museum of Art
The University of Melbourne

  • Swanston Street
  • University of Melbourne
  • Parkville VIC 3010